Skip to content

Raymi the Minx

February 23, 2011

Raymi the Minx

Lauren White is a self-made phenomenon. She started her blog, Raymi the Minx, ten years ago and set the precedent for personal blogging in Canada. She fastidiously blogs the minutiae of her days and, in the process, has amassed a legion of fans…and haters. Raymi considers herself a career influencer, advice spouter, creative obsessive-compulsive story teller – and she wouldn’t have the following that she does if she didn’t spin a good yarn. She gets up every day and lives her life the best way she can and she’s sharing it with people in an open and honest way. Unapologetic. It’s her life and she loves it.  And we can’t help it – all of us here at 12 Questions love it too.

1. What is your hometown?

I was born in Oakville.  Raised/lived in Streetsville.  Weekends spent in Oakville at both grandfolks houses.

2. With what fictional character do you most identify?

Pee Wee Herman

3. In the movie of your life, cast an actor to play you.

Chloe Sevigny

4. What work of art speaks to your soul?

Beautiful music videos, war films, anything war time.  Romance.  Anything made with love or inspired by.

5. What books are you currently reading or recommending?

Assholes Finish First by Tucker Max.  Present personal hero, role model.

6. What song or album is currently in heavy rotation on your iPod?

Always the Black Keys

7. What’s the last movie that made you cry?

I forget but I will cry at anything.  I try to avoid sad anything because I have been too ready to cry at being single and my frustrations surrounding it.  When I sit down to rom coms, which is all i ever want to watch they just make me sadder.

8.  Cat person or dog person?

Cat.  But I love dogs too.  They’re just too much work and responsibility.  I am not ready to own one yet.  I keep myself open for life changes.

9. What is more important, truth or kindness?

Kindness.  You can get around to telling the truth eventually.

10.    How do you define sin?

Cruelty to children, robbing them of their innocence.  Killing people and stealing.

11.    How do you define virtue?

I don’t know one person who is defined as this nor do I think one exists therefore it is an irrelevant ideal.

12.   Design your headstone: What does it say? What does it look like?

Coincidental.  This morning while on the elliptical I was thinking of my friend courtney’s quote about our adventurehouse party.  I pictured it on a headstone in our front Scooby Doo yard: “I ALMOST DIED, BUT I LOVE ADVENTUREHOUSE” which doesn’t make sense for this because if you have a headstone you are dead, not almost. This is hard to answer presently as I have just informed of a family friend’s suicide. Anyway, mine would read, “Here for a good time, not a long time”. Something along those lines.  I’ve lived like I was dying tomorrow.  It looks like an old world gothic stone.  Modest.

Bonus Question: Who would you like to see answer these questions?

My future boyfriend.

Connections:

Raymi The Minx
@Raymitheminx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    February 23, 2011 15:55

    Yay! I love Raymi. Perfect.

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday to Us! « 12 Questions
  2. Tweets that mention Raymi the Minx « 12 Questions -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

