Skip to content

Erika Napoletano

March 28, 2011

If you’re seeking honest thought from a straight shooter, Erika Napoletano is your girl. As the Head Redhead at RedheadWriting LLC, a Denver-based online strategies consultancy, Erika throws down about marketing, social media and business integrity. Her blog Redhead Writing, on the other hand, is a place where this smart and sassy lady is able to deliver her brand of “unpopular thoughts and blunt advice.”

The Denver Post recently named this Redhead as one of Colorado’s top online personalities, and beginning in June Erika will be a regular columnist in Entrepreneur Magazine with an uncensored column called “All Up In Your Business.” There is no doubt that Erika is taking charge and making things happen. Are you following? 12 Questions thinks you should be.

1. What is your hometown?

Opelika, Alabama

2. With what fictional character do you most identify?

Hit Girl from the movie Kick Ass. She’s no bullshit at a young age and stands right back up again when she gets knocked down.

3. In the movie of your life, cast an actor to play you.

Christina Hendricks. I should only be so lucky.

4. What work of art speaks to your soul?

I have an incredible photo I bought at a local art fair of a stairway leading down to a night club somewhere in Mexico. When you first look at it, you can’t tell which direction the stairs are going – up or down. The photographer and I had a great conversation about it the day I bought it. It reminds me that I don’t always have to know where I’m going and that things aren’t always what they seem on first glance.

5. What books are you currently reading or recommending?

Good to Great by Jim Collins. Also on my bedside table is Water for Elephants. I prefer physical books to electronic versions and love the feel of PAGES between my fingers.

6. What song or album is currently in heavy rotation on your iPod?

I could lie about this, but why? Anything by Florence + the Machine.  “Another White Dash” by Butterfly Bouchet. “Sideways” by Citizen Cope. Mumford and Sons jazzes me. And I totally fess-up to “Firework” by Katy Perry.

7. What’s the last movie that made you cry?

Lord have mercy, I’m such a sap – everything makes me cry. I’m a total girl like that. True Grit made me cry. Tron: Legacy made me cry. Love, Actually always makes me cry.

8. Cat person or dog person?

Both – I have two of each.

9. What is more important, truth or kindness?

Yes.

10. How do you define sin?

Being unfaithful to yourself. Biggest sin of all.

11. How do you define virtue?

Being honest with yourself. The best truth there is.

12. Design your headstone: What does it say? What does it look like?

I’m cremated. That’s easy. And my ashes are scattered in places that mean the most to the people who love me. Please, for fuck sake, don’t put me on a mantle or bookshelf anywhere!

Bonus Question: Who would you like to see answer these questions?

Clive Owen, Daniel Craig, Colin Firth…actually, I’d just like to sit really, really close to all of them while they answer…or not.

Connections:

Redhead Writing
@RedheadWriting

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

