Skip to content

Lindsey Kelk

January 25, 2012

Lindsey Kelk

Novelist Lindsey Kelk is an Englishwoman in New York. In her “I Heart…” series, she follows single girls through some of the cities in the world synonymous with romance and adventure: New York, Hollywood, Paris. Lindsey’s latest, I Heart Vegas, shows that what happens in Vegas often follows one home, and hilarity ensues.

When she’s not crafting witty, rollicking novels, Lindsey blogs about beauty, edits kid lit, and writes a column for Marie Claire UK. She also watches a lot of WWE – a not at all guilty pleasure. She’s also a self-confessed Twitter addict, and we encourage our readers to feed her addiction by giving her a follow.

Lindsey is another fine artist brought to our attention by our Canadian friends Nat & Marie, and we’re ever so grateful. Read on:

1. What is your hometown?

Doncaster, England

2. With what fictional character do you most identify?

Bedtime Bear

3. In the movie of your life, cast an actor to play you.

Miss Piggy. She’s very versatile.

4. What work of art speaks to your soul?

“Christina’s World” by Andrew Wyeth. Makes me cry, every time I see it.

5. What books are you currently reading or recommending?

I’m reading “Specimen Days” by Michael Cunningham and recommending “I Heart Vegas” because I wrote it and I want people to buy it so I can eat next month.

6. What song or album is currently in heavy rotation on your iPod?

“High Violet” by The National and “Wild Flag” by Wild Flag. I’m so shamefully Brooklyn.

7. What’s the last movie that made you cry?

I was in a particularly delicate emotional state when I saw “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows pt 1”. When Helena Bonham-Carter knifed Dobby, I wailed like a baby.

8. Cat person or dog person?

Cat. Dogs are intensely stupid.

9. What is more important, truth or kindness?

Depends on the sitch. If you’re breaking up with me, kindness. If I’m breaking up with you, truth.

10. How do you define sin?

Taking all the covers when it’s cold.

11. How do you define virtue?

Bringing me Rice Krispy treats when I’m sad.

12. Design your headstone: What does it say? What does it look like?

Grey, square, classic with the lettering:

Lindsey Kelk

So… that happened

Bonus Question: Who would you like to see answer these questions?

WWE Superstar Natalya. I’m going through a big WWE phase right now… I’m not ashamed.

Connections:
Lindsey Kelk
@LindseyKelk

Leave a Reply

