Skip to content

Ralph the Poodle

June 26, 2012

Ralph The Poodle ralphthepoodle.com

It seems like everyone’s an entrepreneur these days. And with the internet, even Man’s Best Friend can get in on the act. Ralph the Poodle and his mom, Mackenzie, got the idea to start a doggie boutique when Ralph was having trouble adapting to his new home. Mackenzie interned at a dog boutique to learn more about her new companion, and they both developed an itch for luxe doggie goods. One day, some doggie t-shirts came into the store that read, “I Tweet on Twitter,” and Mackenzie thought maybe Ralph should get into the game. Within a week Ralph had 100 followers, and eventually ralphthepoodle.com was born.

Ralph’s site has a blog with recipes, dog tips, how tos, dog product reviews, dog company interviews, dog news, and interviews with celebrities and their pets. They also sell all the posh gear and swag a pooch could want, from bedazzled collars to retractable leashes that will match both doggie and moms’ outfits.

Ralph has been featured in Jersey Girl Magazine and even did a guest appearance on hit Canadian teen drama Degrassi. With the internet anyone, and their dog, can be a star!

 

1. What is your hometown?

My hometown is in a small place in GA, in the middle of nowhere, I don’t remember much, except that my iBone got no service out there!

2. With what fictional character do you most identify?

I am going to say Pluto, even though I do not get in as much trouble as he does (;

3. In the movie of your life, cast an actor to play you.

I am going to say Andy Cohen, he did dress up as Giggy The Pom on Halloween so I think he could play a fabulous poodle like me!

4. What work of art speaks to your soul?

Oh that piece with the dogs playing poker! I always wanted to do that, but my mom says I am still to young to gamble.

5. What books are you currently reading or recommending?

I only read Modern Dog Magazine, but its a great read!

6. What song or album is currently in heavy rotation on your iPod?

Who let the dogs out!

7. What’s the last movie that made you cry?

I never cry! Unless my mom leaves that’s a scary moment!

8. Cat person or dog person?

Dog….those cats are ten times the size of me!

9. What is more important, truth or kindness?

Kindess, you never want to make someone cry

10. How do you define sin?

Anything I would not do!

11. How do you define virtue?

Anything that I do when mommy says: “AWW, Good Boy Ralph, Good Boy!”

12. Design your headstone: What does it say? What does it look like?

I have never heard of a headstone before…is it like a funky hat? Ive never really been a fan of hats.

Bonus Question: Who would you like to see answer these questions?

I would like to see Fredrik Eklund from Million Dollar Listing New York

Connections:
Ralph the Poodle
@ralphthepoodle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

